OUR AMBASSADORS

Simon LeBlanc

Ambassador

  • facebook

Ironman Triathlon, Ironman 70.3 Triathlon, Owner of Joe Bicycles

  • Ironman World Championships Kona-Hawaii 2019: best Canadian, 7th in the world ages 25-29, 99th overall in the world (all ages, amateurs and professionals)

  • Winner Challenge des Neiges 2019

  • 2nd place finish Ironman 70.3 Mont-Tremblant 2019

  • Winner fastest ascent event King Of Mountain (KOM) Mont-Mégantic 2019

  • Winner of the  Méritas d'Or Athlete of the Year award for 2019 at the Mérite Sportif Beauceron

Beauce, Québec

Simon LeBlanc is eager to help develop the # 1 fuel for all athletes looking to challenge themselves. Over the past few years, this athlete has always had a great interest in physical activity. Owner of Joe Bicycles, Simon places great importance on his professional life, but even more on physical activity and personal achievement.

In 2019, Simon consolidated work and sport to accumulate victories in many competitions. He won the Challenge Des Neiges event, he finished 2nd at the Ironman 70.3 Mont-Tremblant, just 12 seconds shy of first place (all on a road bike). He won the fastest ascent event in the King Of Mountain (KOM) Mont Mégantic climb as well as the Gran Fondo Lac-Mégantic. His efforts and  diligence in training and the importance of believing in his dream combined with his 2nd place finish at the Ironman Mont-Tremblant, led Simon to qualify for the Ironman World Championships in Kona-Hawaii. He won Canadian honors, finished 7th in the World in the 25-29-year-old category and 99th in the World overall (all ages, amateurs and professionals). Simon's 2019 successful season was duly recognized as he was awarded the well-deserved Méritas d’Or du Mérite Sportif Beauceron as Beauceron Athlete of the Year 2019.

Triathlon promotes the development of resilience and perseverance. This distinction and these performances allowed him to distinguish himself within the Beauce community and to be involved in several events as a guest of honor.  Aiming to inspire people to surpass themselves, Simon Leblanc is involved as an employer, coach, speaker in order to establish and maintain strong bonds with students, athletes and parents. His sense of personal accomplishment resides in seeing how his teachings, coaching and conferences help athletes develop and adhere to the principles of fairness, loyalty and concentration, with a desire to surpass themselves and to win.

NOS AMBASSADEURS

362_m-100959354-DIGITAL_HIGHRES-3000_164

Simon LeBlanc

Ambassadeur

  • facebook

Triathlon Ironman, Triathlon Ironman 70.3, Propriétaire de Joe Bicycles

  • Championnats mondiaux Ironman Kona-Hawaii 2019: meilleur canadien, 7e au monde pour les 25-29 ans, 99e au monde toutes catégories confondues

  • Gagnant du Challenge des Neiges 2019

  • 2e au Ironman 70.3 Mont-Tremblant 2019

  • Gagnant ascension la plus rapide King Of Mountain (KOM) du Mont-Mégantic 2019

  • Récipiendaire du Méritas d'Or Athlète de l'Année 2019 au Mérite Sportif Beauceron

 

Beauce, Québec

C’est avec empressement que Simon désire développer le carburant #1 pour tous les athlètes à la recherche du dépassement de soi. Au cours des dernières années, Simon a toujours eu un grand intérêt pour l’activité physique. Propriétaire de Joe Bicycles, Simon accorde une forte importance à sa vie professionnelle, mais encore plus à l’importance qu’il peut apporter à l’activité physique et au dépassement de soi.

 

En 2019, Simon a consolidé le travail et le sport pour cumuler les victoires. Il remporte le Challenge des Neiges, il termine 2ième au Ironman 70.3 du Mont-Tremblant à seulement 12 secondes de la première place (le tout en vélo de route). Il remporte l’ascension la plus rapide King Of Mountain (KOM) du Mont Mégantic ainsi que le Gran Fondo Lac-Mégantic. Ses efforts, l’assiduité à l’entraînement et l’importance de croire à son rêve le poussent à terminer 2ième au Ironman du Mont-Tremblant le qualifiant ainsi pour les championnats mondiaux Ironman à Kona-Hawaii. Il remporte les honneurs canadiens, termine 7ième au monde dans la catégorie 25-29 ans et cumule les exploits en terminant 99e au monde toutes catégories confondues (incluant les professionnels). L’année 2019 de Simon se clôture par la reconnaissance et un titre bien mérité, soit celui du Méritas d’Or du Mérite Sportif Beauceron comme athlète de l’année Beauceron 2019. 

Le triathlon favorise chez lui le développement de la résilience et de la persévérance. Cette distinction et ces performances l’apportent à se distinguer au sein de la communauté beauceronne et d’être impliqué dans plusieurs événements en tant qu’invité d’honneur. Ayant pour but d’inspirer les gens au dépassement de soi, Simon s’implique comme entraîneur, conférencier et employeur afin d’établir et entretenir des liens solides avec les étudiants, les athlètes et les parents. Voir progresser des athlètes et les voir suivre les principes d’équité, de loyauté, de concentration, de dépassement de soi et de désir de vaincre suite à ses enseignements, coaching, conférences, lui donnent un sentiment d’accomplissement personnel.