Frequently Asked Questions

 


•    What are the ingredients?

 

Altitude energy boosts are so good because they’re so simple: Québec maple syrup, Ginger and Pink Himalayan Salt. That's all! No ingredient whose name you can't pronounce!

 

•    Why do I need it?


Because maple syrup is easily absorbed into your system and then used by your muscles when you exercise. The nutrients, minerals, antioxidants, and phytonutrients in maple syrup will help you fight inflammation. Maple syrup is also rich in polyphenols which can prevent and fight chronic inflammation. Polyphenols are also known to promote the immune system. In short, you will be consuming a 100% natural, effective and exquisite energy boost!

 

•    How often should I use it?


To maximize performance, we recommend that you take an Altitude energy boost about 15 minutes before your workout and then every 30 to 45 minutes during your training. You can also take one after your workout to get your electrolytes and sodium back to where they need to be.

 

•    What activities can I use it for?


Altitude energy boosts can be used for all sports; running, cycling, triathlon, duathlon, boxing, cross-country skiing, hockey, soccer, football, karting, swimming or others.


•    Should I take it before or after a workout?


To maximize performance, we recommend that you take an Altitude energy boost about 15 minutes before your workout and then every 30 to 45 minutes during your training. You can also take one after your workout to get your electrolytes and sodium back to where they need to be.

 

•    How long can I keep my Altitude Energy Boosts?


Altitude energy boosts are made with natural ingredients that can be stored for a long period of time. You can keep your energy boosts at home, in your office, in your gym bag or locker without any hassle for a period of one year from the date it was manufactured. The product could be stored even longer if stored in a cool place or in a fridge for example. Believe me, you’ll have plenty of time to drink it before it expires!

 

•    Where’s the product made?


L’Érable du Grand-Duc is a Québec company that manufactures Altitude energy boosts. The energy boosts are manufactured in Québec and all its ingredients are also purchased in Québec. 

 

•    Is it vegan and does it contain gluten?


Our energy boosts are vegan and gluten free since they do not come from animal products and they do not contain any ingredients with protein compounds found in many cereals.

 

•    Is Altitude produced according to Québec and Canadian rules and regulations?


L’Érable du Grand-Duc is a Québec company that manufactures Altitude energy boosts. L’Érable du Grand-Duc is a food safety licensee from Canada and Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation Québec. Employees working on the production line of our Altitude energy boosts have received their training and certification in food hygiene and safety.

 

•    Does Altitude Energy Boosts freeze in winter?


One of the great benefits of our Altitude Energy Boosts is that they don't freeze in winter. Maple syrup will get slightly more viscous at lower temperatures, but it will still be just as effective and delicious. Try that with other non-natural gels!

•    What are the nutritional values?

  • What are your delivery delays?


Once received, the order will be shipped the same day or the next day depending on the time the order is received. We deliver the product directly to you with the help of Canada Post. Your order will leave from Rigaud, Québec and you will receive it between 1 and 7 days depending on your place of residence in Canada.


 

  • How much is shipping?


With the purchase of a 24 pack, your delivery is FREE!

With the purchase of a 6 pack, your delivery will be $4.90.

With the purchase of a t-shirt, your delivery is FREE!


 

  • How is the product shipped?


Our Altitude energy boosts will arrive at your home in an eco-friendly reusable bag that you can use when shopping for fruits and vegetables.


 

  • What is the return policy?


Being a food product, we do not accept returns on our energy boosts. Our energy boosts are carefully wrapped for transportation but if one is damages during transport, we will replace it free of charge.

 

We also do not accept returns of t-shirts, but we do accept exchanges. In the event of an exchange, you will need to return the t-shirt to us at your expense and we will send you the same model in the correct size.

©2020 par/by L'Érable du Grand-Duc

Foire Aux Questions

  • Quels sont les ingrédients?


Les boosts énergétiques Altitude sont si bons parce qu’ils sont si simples, vous y retrouverez du sirop d'érable du Québec, du gingembre et du sel rose de l'Himalaya. C’est tout! Aucun ingrédient dont vous ne pouvez prononcer le nom! 



 

  • Pourquoi j’en ai besoin?


Parce que le sirop d'érable est facilement absorbé par votre système pour être ensuite utilisé par vos muscles lorsque vous faites de l'exercice. Les nutriments, les minéraux, les antioxydants et les phytonutriments contenus dans le sirop d'érable vous aideront à combattre l'inflammation. Le sirop d'érable est aussi riche en polyphénols qui peuvent prévenir et combattre l'inflammation chronique. Les polyphénols sont également connus pour favoriser le système immunitaire. Bref, vous allez consommer un boost énergétique 100% naturel, efficace et exquis!

  • À quelle fréquence dois-je l’utiliser?


Pour le meilleur rendement, on vous conseille de prendre un boost énergétique Altitude environ 15 minutes avant votre entraînement et ensuite toutes les 30 à 45 minutes durant l’entraînement. Vous pouvez également en consommer un après votre entraînement pour ramener vos électrolytes et sodium là où ils devaient être.



 

  • Pour quelles activités je peux l’utiliser?


Les boosts énergétiques Altitude peuvent être utilisés pour tout sport: course à pied, cyclisme, triathlon, duathlon, boxe, ski de fond, hockey, soccer, football, karting, natation ou autres. 


 

  • Est-ce que je dois le prendre avant ou après l’entraînement?


Pour le meilleur rendement, on vous conseille de prendre un boost énergétique Altitude environ 15 minutes avant votre entraînement et ensuite toutes les 30 à 45 minutes durant l’entraînement. Vous pouvez également en consommer un après votre entraînement pour ramener vos électrolytes et sodium là où ils devaient être.



 

  • Durée de conservation? 


Les boosts énergétiques Altitude sont fabriqués avec des ingrédients naturels qui se conservent sur une longue période. Vous pouvez conserver vos boosts énergétiques à la maison, au bureau, dans votre sac de sport ou votre casier sans aucun problème pour une durée d’un an après sa date de fabrication. Le produit pourrait être conservé encore plus longtemps s’il est conservé dans un endroit frais ou dans un frigo par exemple. Croyez-moi, il sera consommé avant qu’il expire!  



 

  • Ou sont fabriqués les produits?


L’Érable du Grand-Duc est une compagnie québécoise qui fabrique les boosts énergétiques Altitude. Les boosts sont faits d’ingrédients provenant tous du Québec incluant le sirop d’érable.



 

  • Est-ce végane et contient-il du gluten?


Nos boosts énergétiques sont végans et sans gluten puisqu’ils ne proviennent pas de produit d'origine animale et ils ne contiennent aucun ingrédient ayant des composés protéiques retrouvés dans de nombreuses céréales.



 

  • Est-ce que Altitude est produit selon les règles québécoises et canadiennes?


L’Érable du Grand-Duc est une compagnie québécoise qui fabrique les boosts énergétiques Altitude. L’Érable du Grand-Duc détient sa licence de salubrité des aliments du Canada ainsi que d’Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation Québec. Les employés travaillant à la production des boosts énergétiques ont reçu leur formation et attestation en hygiène et salubrité alimentaires.



 

  • Est-ce que le produit gèle en hiver?


Un des grands avantages de nos boosts énergétiques Altitude sont qu’ils ne gèlent pas en hiver. Le sirop d’érable deviendra légèrement plus visqueux à basse température, mais il sera toujours aussi efficace et délicieux. Essayez ça avec les gels non naturels de nos compétiteurs!



 

  • Quelles sont les valeurs nutritionnelles?

  • Quels sont vos délais de livraison?


Une fois reçue, la commande sera expédiée le jour même ou le lendemain en fonction de l'heure reçue. Nous livrons le produit directement chez vous avec l’aide de Postes Canada. Votre commande partira de Rigaud, Québec et vous la recevrez entre 1 et 7 jours en fonction de votre lieu de résidence au Canada. 



 

  • Combien coûte la livraison?


À l’achat d’un paquet de 24, votre livraison est gratuite!

À l'achat d’un paquet de 6, les frais de livraison sont de 4.90$.

À l’achat d’un t-shirt, votre livraison est gratuite!



 

  • Dans quoi le produit est-il envoyé?


Nos boosts énergétiques Altitude arriveront à votre domicile dans un sac écologique que vous pourrez réutiliser lors de vos achats de fruits et légumes. 



 

  • Quelle est la politique de retour?


Étant un produit alimentaire, nous n'acceptons pas les retours de boosts énergétiques. Nos boosts énergétiques sont enveloppés avec soin pour le transport. Par contre, si lors du transport un boost est endommagé, nous vous le remplacerons sans frais.

 

Nous n'acceptons également pas les retours de t-shirts, mais nous acceptons les échanges. Dans le cas d'un échange, vous devrez nous renvoyer le t-shirt à vos frais et nous vous renverrons le même modèle de la bonne grandeur. 

©2020 par/by L'Érable du Grand-Duc